At (or Near) Wholesale Prices: Happy Product - Sad Box >
Give Us A Call
615-373-1444

10am - 4pm CST

Thread: I need help with my Micro Stik

Posting Questions from Customers Customer Questions's Avatar

I need help with my Micro Stik

My Micro Stik has been inflicted with many injuries in crashes as my grandsons and I have tried to learn how to fly.

The "Stik" fuselage has broken at the motor mount three times. Each time I reglued it and therefore shortened the nose each time.

Every connection to the "Stik" fuselage has broken and been fixed with epoxy and using thin cloth reinforcement.

The attachments to the rudder and elevator were enlarged as the small attachments to the foam failed. They were too small, and in their installation process the foam was squeezed down to the point that there was no "beam thickness" to take the load of hard (crash) landings.

I've managed to fix everything so far--have you guessed--I'm a Mechanical Design Engineer (retired).

What I haven't been able to fix is loss of power to the point that the plane, hand launced, full throttle, just settles down to the ground within 20 feet. I had this problem for awile, tried different things and decided that I should try new batteries, so I ordered a couple from you. This was a success! I flew twice, once with each battery. For the first time in a long time I was able to fly with great control: straight, left, right, circles, even a few loops! I recharged the batteries and tried to fly the next day--same old problem--not enough power to fly--settles down to the ground under full throttle--same with each of the new batteries.

Do you have any previous history of this on record? Do you have any ideas for a fix?