At (or Near) Wholesale Prices: Happy Product - Sad Box >
Give Us A Call
615-373-1444

10am - 4pm CST
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: VAPOR RTF Reviews

VAPOR RTF Reviews

Great Indoor Fun
    I got one of these and have had a great time with it. It flies at walking speed or slower and has full control. I have flown it out doors in no wind conditions and it is so much fun to see peoples faces as they watch this little plane fly silently around. I wish I had some to sell because everyone wants to know where they can get one. I have been flying for a few years and have gotten to be a fair pilot, with this in mind I have to say that this plane has flight limitations. It will not fly inverted or do 3D very well, but what it does do is fly very slowly and stable. That's great for all of the guys that just want to have some fun on those rainy days or want to brush up on the flying skills before the go out to the field. I have enjoyed flying mine and think for the price it is a great value.
    CONS: I crashed right out of the box and the covering came loose from the frame. I used tape to repair it.
    I give this product 4 stars. Review by Blount, William

Re: VAPOR RTF Reviews

RTF - Ready To Frustrate
    Great idea. Well recommended.

Poor documentation and follow-through.

The directions mention to enter bind mode. I could not find information on that:
    - it's not in the printed documentation
    - it's not in the documentation on the site for the plane
    - it's not in the knowledge base
    - I couldn't find it via a web search

This plane may be marketed to beginners, but the instructions don't cater to them.

A phone call yielded the correct (though arcane) procedure to enter bind mode. It all worked. But that required 2 hours of frustrating research. It should have been included in the manual, instead of brushed-aside by "see (non-existent) instructions".
    I give this product 2 stars. Review by Wolf, Michael

Neat little plane