At (or Near) Wholesale Prices: Happy Product - Sad Box >
Give Us A Call
615-373-1444

10am - 4pm CST

Thread: Senior Telemaster Kit Reviews

Senior Telemaster Kit Reviews

Fun for beginners and experienced alike
    Although the Senior Telemaster is well known as a good basic trainer, I wanted to add that it is a lot of fun for experienced pilots as well. The very traits that make it great for learning - large, easily visible size and very slow flight - actually present a challenge for sport pilots like me.
    The Senior Telemaster really is an aerobatic plane - it just does it in slow motion, and that's where the challenge (and fun!) lies. For example, say you want to roll your regular sport plane. Most guys, me included, push the aileron stick, complete the roll, and let go. With the Senior Telemaster, you gotta work for it! Build the necessary airspeed, use full rudder and aileron, all the while modulating throttle and elevator to help make it axial looking. The whole thing happens so slowly that you almost can't believe it will do it. Performing aerobatics gives you a real sense of accomplishment!
    It is also an extremely relaxing plane to fly if you just want to de-stress. Flaps down in a 10 mph headwind will almost allow the plane to hover in place. Watching it fly over the runway at barely a walking pace, one of the fine upstanding modelers I fly with (better known as a "goofball") named it the "Flying School Bus", since it is covered in Cub yellow.