At (or Near) Wholesale Prices: Happy Product - Sad Box >
Give Us A Call
615-373-1444

10am - 4pm CST

Thread: ALFA MIG-15 ELECTRIC DUCTED FAN ARF Reviews

ALFA MIG-15 ELECTRIC DUCTED FAN ARF Reviews

The lightest and fastest EDF plane.
    Easy to fly, but use two servos for ailerons and elevon mix for landing. Very nice plane. The best from Alfa EDFs.
    I give this product 5 stars. Review by Meshik, Michael

Re: ALFA MIG-15 ELECTRIC DUCTED FAN ARF Reviews

The better from Alfa's EDF planes.
    Not so easy for building, but easy for flying. Use two micro servos for ailerons and elevon mix.
    I give this product 5 stars. Review by Meshik, Michael

Hard to beat
    Very well designed aircraft. Builds easily and flies beautifully. I have been flying mine for over two years on the original motor set up and have no complaints. Nice and fast in flight but glides extremely well.
    I give this product 5 stars. Review by Cameron, Colin

Great ducted fan plane
    This is one of my all time favorite planes to fly. The Mig 15 was my first EDF that I had success with. The plane can rise off grass very easily. With everything recommended the plane has good flight time and is very easy to assemble. With a plane this size it is very easy to transport but as it is made of foam you need to be careful with it. This plane can do loops and rolls with ease. Landing this plane was also very easy as it flys slow and steady.

If you do take off from grass make sure there isn't much loose debris in front of the plane. Mine sucked up a little dirt clod that hit the fan and it did some damage to the foam tube that is in front and behind the EDF unit. This plan was not hard to fix this damage.
    I give this product 4 stars. Review by Luders, Ryan

MIG-15 Scale Electric Ducted Fan ARF