At (or Near) Wholesale Prices: Happy Product - Sad Box >
Give Us A Call
615-373-1444

10am - 4pm CST

Thread: FOKKER E.III "EINDECKER" ARF Reviews

FOKKER E.III "EINDECKER" ARF Reviews

Fokker E.III Eindecker ARF Parkflyer
    The plane was packed very well when i received it.
    It toook me 2 evenings to assemble, thats because i wanted to let the epoxy set overnight.
    The instructions are ok, but sometimes hard to see the pictures.
    The Sheet foam is very fragile, very easy to break..

After i got the plane together, the electronics were easy to install. two 9 gram servos , 18 amp esc and a 4 channel receiver. I used a 1000mah cell nimh battery that fit nicely in the compartment.
    One servo on the wing and one in fuselage for the elevator.

Motor and all hardware comes with it.
    I can't say i had any major assemly problems at all.

Now lets talk about flying the Fokker E.III Eindecker ARF Parkflyer...
    Since im a new pilot and this is my 3rd plane, i had a friend to maiden the Fokker E.III Eindecker ARF Parkflyer.

My friend has been flying for over 6 years, we hand launched it and it gracefully took off, it flew very nice. He adjusted the trim and handed it over.With the 300 motor it flew very nice, it did quick rolls, loops and inverted flight with out any problems.It has a nice glide rate.

I have crashed it once do to the battery coming out during roll. I cracked the foam my the motormount, glued it, added some tape. Now im adding a brushless motor to it.

Overall, this is a very fun plane to fly. I would recommend it to anyone, it looks cool in the air.the reason i give it 4 stars instead of 5 is the thin sheet foam they use.

i would buy another one.

Pros:
    Fun to fl
    easy to assembly
    good for a first Aileron plane.

Cons:
    Could use thicker foam

Thanks
    www.handfistrc.com
    I give this product 4 stars. Review by John H

Re: FOKKER E.III "EINDECKER" ARF Reviews

My red fokker