At (or Near) Wholesale Prices: Happy Product - Sad Box >
Give Us A Call
615-373-1444

10am - 4pm CST

Thread: Vector thrust mix programming JR X9503

Vector thrust mix programming JR X9503

Hello,

I have a lot of edf jet experience but not in vectored thrust. Looking to purchase the F-35 Lightning II 70mm model and notice in the pdf Instruction manual a nice step by step pictoral for setting up the vector thrust Mixes required for the Spectrum DX-7 radio transmitter. I currently have stepped up to the JR X9503 radio transmitter from the 6Xi and was wondering if there was a pictoral tutoral to guide me through the set up on the JR?

I have kind of scrolled around the menus and although I see screens and options that are similar to the DX-7 I am somewhat daunted by all the capability.............in a phrase; I'm lost wandering around in the dark. Any help or guidance would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks in advance,

Doug

Re: Vector thrust mix programming JR X9503

Hey Doug,
    No pics for that, but it's all really simple once you break it down into 2 parts for the F-35.

Aux1 (flap) has the up/down TV plugged into it
    Aux 2 has the left/right TV plugged into it

Start with programmable mix 1:
    Make elevator the master and aux1(flap) the slave channel and make your values 100% on the top and bottom. Select a switch if you want to be able to turn off the mix. Make sure it is on and move the elevator. TV unit should be moving up and down with the elevator. If it moves together with the elevator you are done with that mix. If it moves opposite of the elevator, reverse the values, so if you put +100, put it at -100.

Program mix 2:
    Do the same as above but make rudder the master and Aux2 the slave channel this time. Set the values and switch like before and move the rudder stick to verify that the TV unit works with the rudder. If it moves in the opposite direction, reverse the values to change the direction of movement.

Hope that helps.

Jason